Moving From Home

My fiancé lives in Montreal, so I have been making the transition for a year now. We are both from Venezuela, so it has been a roller coaster. I love the city and everything that has offered me, the parks, the people, the language, the food, the culture, everything is fascinating but like every transition has other aspects the missing of family and friends, and all the familiar things we were used to. Our jobs and the lifestyle we were use to having. It has been a soul searching period in order to have faith and believe we are going to make it in a different country and at our age, it has been hard, very hard at times. It has helped me to realize that I don’t want to keep doing the same as a professional, I have discovered my passion for yoga and nutrition, it has made me look at myself in ways a had never knew, I am more aware of what I think, say and do to myself and others and I am thankful for that. I am still trying to figure out how can I do what I want and live the life I want, with everything the health, the exercise, the free time, the family and the income I want. There is always light even in the darkest moments when you think you will not see the end, so I do have faith that I will figure it out 🙏🏽

Baby Crow / Baby Bakasana

Leave a Reply

